May 27, 2022  
2020-2021 Augusta University Catalog 
2020-2021 Augusta University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Augusta University Leadership


Brooks Keel, PhD
President, Augusta University and CEO, AU Health System

President’s Cabinet

Thad Wilkins
Vice Chair, AU Medical Associates
Mickey Williford, MPA
Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
Katrina R. Keefer, MPA
Executive Vice President, Health Affairs, Augusta University
Chief Executive Officer, AU Health System
Clint Bryant, MEd, BS
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Gretchen Caughman, PhD
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs & Provost
Jorge Cortes, MD
Director, Cancer Center
Kim Shrewsbury
Interim Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, AU Medical Center
Phillip Coule, MD, MBA, FACEP
Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, AU Health System
Michael P. Diamond, MD
Sr. Vice President, Research
Michael Casdorph, EdD
Vice President, Information Technology, Chief Information Officer
Kathy Browder, PhD
Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
Jack Evans, BA
Enterprise Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Richard M. Franza, PhD
Dean, Hull College of Business
Kim Davies, PhD
Dean, Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
David D. Hess, MD
Dean, Medical College of Georgia/Interim Executive Vice President, Medical Affairs Integration
Ron Booth, PE, MBA, BSME
Vice President, Facilities
Russell Keen, MeD
Executive Vice President, External Relations/Chief of Staff to the President
Zach Kelehear, EdD
Vice President, Instruction and Innovation
Karla Leeper, PhD
Executive Vice President, Operations
Carol Lefebvre, DDS, MS
Dean, Dental College of Georgia
Tim Gaillard, FACHE, MHA, MSBA
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, AU Medical Center
Clark Speese, JD
Interim General Counsel, AU Health Center
Tanya Sudia, PhD, RN
Dean, College of Nursing
Chris Melcher, JD
Vice President, Legal Affairs
General Counsel, Augusta University
Susan Norton, SPHR, MS
Enterprise Vice President, Human Resources
Charles G. Howell, MD
Chief Executive Officer, AU Medical Associates
Susan B. Davies, PhD
Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs
Lester Pretlow, PhD, CLS(C), NRCC(CC)
Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences
Michael W. Shaffer, BA
Executive Vice President, Strategic Partnerships & Economic Development
Clay F. Sprouse, MBA, CPA, CIA, CISA
Interim VIce President, Compliance, Audit, Risk Management & Ethics
John Sutherland, PhD
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Peter M. Basciano, PhD
Chair, Faculty Senate
Yvonner Turner, CPM, CCP
Executive Vice President, Finance/Chief Business Officer
Jennifer Sullivan, PhD
Interim Dean, The Graduate School
Judi Wilson, EdD
Dean, College of Education
Wayne Sellers
Chief Information Officer, AU Health System
Alexander Schwarzmann, PhD
Dean, School of Computer and Cyber Sciences
Tiffany Townsend, PhD
Chief Diversity Officer
Debbie Vaughn, MEd
Vice President, Development
Laura Brower, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer, AU Medical Center
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Ian Mercier
Vice President, University Foundations
President and Chief Executive Officer, MCG Foundation
Jennifer Miller, BS
Vice President, Strategy & Business Development, AU Health System