Oct 13, 2019  
2018-2019 Augusta University Catalog 
2018-2019 Augusta University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Augusta University Leadership


Brooks Keel, PhD
President, Augusta University and CEO, AU Health System


President’s Cabinet

Jatinder Bhatia, MBBS
Chair, AU Medical Associates

Beth Brigdon, MBA
Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness

Clint Bryant, MEd, BS
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Gretchen Caughman, PhD
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs & Provost

John K. Cowell. PhD, DSa, FRcPath
Interim Director, Cancer Center

Greg Damron
Vice President, Finances and Chief Financial Officer, AU Medical Center

Kevin Dellsperger, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Officer, Augusta Health System

Michael P. Diamond, MD
Sr. Vice President, Research

Charles Enicks, ME
Vice President, Information Technology, Chief Information Officer

Jack Evans, BA
Enterprise Vice President, Communications and Marketing

Richard M. Franza, PhD
Dean, Hull College of Business

Lee A. Fruitticher, MBA
Vice President for Finance, Augusta University

Elna Green, PhD
Dean, Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

David D. Hess, MD
Dean, Medical College of Georgia/Interim Executive Vice President, Medical Affairs Integration

Amanda Hopkins Tirrell, MBA, FACHE
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, AU Medical Associates

Philip Howard, MSB
Vice President, Facilities Service

Russell Keen, MEd
Executive Vice President, External Relations/Chief of Staff to the President

Zach Kelehear, EdD
Vice President, Instruction and Innovation

Karla Leeper, PhD
Executive Vice President for University Relations & Chief Marketing Officer

Carol Lefebvre, DDS, MS
Dean, Dental College of Gerogia

Lee Ann Liska, MBA
Chief Executive Officer, AU Medical Center/Executive Vice President, Health Affairs

Lee H. Little, JD
General Counsel, AU Health Center

Lucy Marion, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean, College of Nursing

Chris Melcher, JD
General Counsel, Augusta University

Susan Norton, SPHR, MS
Enterprise Vice President, Human Resources

Julian Nussbaum
Chief Executive Officer, AU Medical Associates/Executive Vice President, Clinical Affairs

Alma Pearl, MBA, CPA
Interim Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, AU Medical Associates

Mark Allen Poisel, EdD
Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs

Lester Pretlow, PhD
Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences

James Rush, JD
Chief Integrity Officer

Michael Shaffer, BA
Vice President, Government Relations & Community Affairs and Chief Advocacy Officer

Clay F. Sprouse, MBA, CPA, CIA, CISA
Enterprise Chief Audit Officer

John Sutherland, PhD
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics

Cathy Tugmon, PhD
Chair, University Senate

Shawn Vincent Sr., MBA
Vice President Partnerships, International Health Care and Strategic Affiliations

Anthony Wagner, MEd
Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration/Chief Business Officer

Mitchell Watsky, MD
Dean, Graduate School

Judi Wilson, EdD
Interim Dean, College of Education