Sep 18, 2020  
2013-2014 Georgia Regents University Undergraduate Catalog 
2013-2014 Georgia Regents University Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

GRU Leadership


Ricardo Azziz, MD, MPH, MBA
President, Georgia Regents University and CEO, Georgia Regents Health System

President’s Cabinet

E. Andrew Balas, MD, PhD
Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences

Susan L. Barcus, FAHP
Senior Vice President, Advancement & Community Relations/Chief Development Officer

David Bogorad, MD
Chair, Georgia Regents Medical Associates

Beth Brigdon, MBA
Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness

David L. Brond, MBA
Senior Vice President, Communications & Marketing

Patricia Brownlow
Vice President, Finance, Georgia Regents Medical Associates

Clint Bryant
Director of Athletics

Peter F. Buckley, MD

Dean, Medical College of Georgia

Gretchen Caughman, PhD
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs & Provost

Cindi Chance, EdD
Dean, College of Education

Roman Cibirka, DDS
Vice Provost

Charles Clark, PhD
Dean, Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Greg Damron
Vice President, Financial Services, Georgia Regents Medical Center

Charles Enicks
Chief Information Officer

Kevin B. Frazier, DMD, EdS
Interim Vice President, Student Affairs

W. Kent Guion, MD, MA
Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion

Mark Hamrick, PhD
Senior Vice President, Research

David S. Hefner, MPA
Executive Vice President, Clinical Affairs

Philip Howard, MSB
Vice President, Facilities Service

Susan G. James, JD
Vice President & General Counsel, Georgia Regents Health System

Jim Jones
Interim Chief Financial Officer & Associate Vice President, Finance/Controller, Georgia Regents University

William (Bill) P. Kanto, Jr., MD
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Georgia Regents Health System

Samir Khleif, MD
Director, Cancer Center

Carol Lefebvre
Interim Dean, College of Dental Medicine

Lee Little
Interim General Counsel, Georgia Regents University

Lucy Marion, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean, College of Nursing

Marc Miller, PhD
Dean, College of Business

Susan Norton, MS
Vice President, Human Resources

Sam Robinson, PhD

Interim Dean, College of Science and Mathematics

James Rush, JD
Chief Integrity Officer

Carol Rychly, PhD
Vice President, Academic and Faculty Affairs

Michael Shaffer, BA
Vice President, Government Relations & Community Affairs/Chief Advocacy Officer, Interim Chief of Staff

Robert A. Sorrentino, MD
Co-Chairman, University Senate

Clay F. Sprouse, MBA, CPA, CIA, CISA

Chief Audit Officer

Wendy Turner, PhD
Co-Chairman, University Senate

Shawn Vincent
Vice President Partnerships, International Health Care and Strategic Affiliations

Anthony Wagner
Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration/CBO

Mitchell Watsky, MD
Dean, Graduate School